lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Making Sure Everything Fits

I have to figure out why the background of my layout is now diaryland blue. Either that or switch to a new one. It's been so long since I've been here that I feel like I have to clean off the shelves and sweep the floor. As if my blog is a big warehouse, filled with scrolling words on a clean white wall. A projection of my mind. For so long the reel to reel that holds my words has just been slapping away at empty tape.

Sometimes I feel like I've outgrown D-land but every time I come back it still fits, like a sweater that you pack away every summer, almost hoping that when you unpack it in the winter it will be moth eaten and worn. But it's not, it's always new, always shiny and it always makes me feel more myself.

I think writing under a pseudonym has me acting like a different person. It has me being all responsible and adult when all I really want to do is sleep all day. But at the same time I really want this to work and I'm willing to do anything needed to ensure that. So writing until the wee hours, bugging people to buy my book. All those lovely things that keep my dream alive, will have to continue until I'm either so burned out I can't see straight or until something good happens (like a royalty advance).

All in all, it's good to be back.

9:22 a.m. - 2005-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch