lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rose Never Fade

What a crazy couple of months it's been. I know I must say that a lot and it does seem like an awfully handy excuse for when I've been away for a long time but it's the truth this time.

I've finally gotten Roses Never Fade finished. After 15 years of writing and rewriting it's finally finished and at the editor's. Now all I have to do is sit around and wait and wonder what I could have done better. Should I have sent it into a print publisher instead of settling for an e-book publisher or was I right to get my foot firmly in the door first. It seems like I'm doing a balancing act but I guess soon, when I've gotten a dozen or so books done I'll feel more sure about my abilities.

Tomorrow - Strike that - the clock just rolled over to midnight so today Mike and I are renewing our vows. I started out with something simple. I short burst of words said in the living room among family. Now it's at the park with candles and a bouquet and a veil. Granted the veil is black and the bouquet is black roses but hey, I've got to stick with my style. We are also having a red velvet cake! I'm so excited I could pee! I've picked a pretty simple, traditional-ish pagan wedding with handfasting. I will post pictures asap. It's going to be the wedding I never got ten years ago. Can you believe we've lasted ten years? Man, if this diary could talk. Some of you have been with me through all my ups and downs. What a ride it has been. And now I've hit the ten year marker and I'm celebrating it in a way that I truly deserve. A nice pagan goth wedding and a honeymoon in Disney World.

Yeah so take it from me... Roses Never Do Fade.

11:55 p.m. - 2006-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch