lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can You Promise Me Never

Mike's dad called. Something about an appeal board wanting to look deeper into the lawsuit. Even though I was prepared for it and in no way shocked, I was surprised to find that somewhere along the way, my hopes had gotten up. Mik this with the news that Mike won't be approved for financial aid this fall unless we pay off his old outstanding loans by then and I'm left a little bit shell shocked. Mike kept asking why I was crying, out situation wasn't in jeopardy. With the money from Mike's dad we could still pay out rent and electric and we would get six months of unemployment to pay cable and phone. If we couldn't get unemployment he'd even find another job. He used every bit of convincing he had but in the end, only knowing for sure I will never be homeless again will help.

4:14 p.m. - 2005-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch