lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And Another Thing, You Childless Freak!

Any pediatrician who thinks a mother can convince a 6 month old screaming infant that she isn't hungry at four AM when the other two kids are die to get up in two hours and the mom's been up all night because she's having nightmares about white worms that live under her skin in a moron.
The pediatrician thinks I'm feeding her too much and not often enough. So, instead of two bowls every four hours I'm supposed to feed her one bowl every three hours followed immediately by a breastfeed. So far it has worked, she's not as hungry for feedings and she's sleeping almost all night. Did I mention the pediatrician wants me to keep her up until ten? What kind of super baby does she think Keira is? If I keep her up until ten and feed her right before bed she should stop waking up at four am. Did I forget to mention she can barely make it to 9:15 and she throws up if I feed her right before bed AND she still wakes up at four screaming as if her stomach is eating itself?
So- the car's working out ok. It runs well and even if it looks like a peice of shit. It's still a stick shift and I still can't drive it.
Mike took a whole week off of work. I can tell he's getting stir crazy and that sucks cause as of June we don't have insurance if he quits. It didn't help that his father called the other night and said his lawsuit had been settled out of court and the settlement would be sent expediantly.
Here, dear reader, expediantly means quickly. They expect the money, some 440 thousand dollars, to be direct deposited on the first. $220,000 is a lot of money but I feel like Mike is burning his bridges before he has the match. After all, the lawsuit was because his father is crazy.
A very good friend from Philly contacted me and that improved my mood so much. She was a very dear friend when I was there and I was worried the distance would change that but it hasn't, not one bit. Like she said, it's like we haven't missed a step. Like it's been weeks instead of years. She is going to visit in May. I can't wait. I don't have many girl friends- well not many girl-y friends. Not many "squeal-hug-oh-my-god!" friends. She's the best of them. Cheers Kristin.
I have been sick for what feels like weeks. First, I had this chest pain, short of breath, light headed thing. That was followed quickly by some evil diarrhea, now according to my short fuse and the two huge zits on my chin I'm getting ready for my period. I wonder if I'm the only almost thirty year old in the world that still gets pimples like a teenager. Around this time of the month I still feel like an awkward teen only this time I get to be fat and old looking. Honeys, I have not aged well.
"Cookies is the debil, Bobby Boshane!"
At least I lost some weight on last week's water diet.

9:35 a.m. - 2005-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch