lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Goddess Came To Me

I saw the Goddess this morning. Sometimes I wonder how much madness my mother has passed on to me. Is the Sight so twisted and tangled that one blends into another so seamlessly? Are they the same thing?
She stood in the middle of the street, shoulders tilted slightly. She wore a classic Roman toga the color of french vanilla ice cream. Her blonde hair was pulled into a bun and her skin was so pale she seemed to be made of one color.
When I blinked she didn't disappear. I finally looked away, my chin pinned to my chest, afraid she would disappear of morph into something more practical and I would have lost such a lovely sight.

7:18 p.m. - 2005-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch