lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WHY YOU SHOULD BE A CYNIC

I wish I could learn not to be such a cynic but everytime I try to be optimistic something happens to make me cynical again. Case in point my wrist: I was so sick of the splint that I actually went into the osteo-doc knowing that they would A. Give me a shot in my thumb tendon or B. Put me on some high dose of pain killer and tell me I had to stop breast feeding. When we got their the osteo-doc was wearing a shiny maroon tee shirt and brown snake skin cowboy boots. When Michael requested he sing the 'Dem Bones' song he said he didn't know it. Ok. That's ok. So here comes the huge needle filled with something that looks like solidified white candle wax. He sticks the needle in my tendon pushes in half the crap, pulls the needle almost all the way out, pushes it back in and injects the rest of the "stuff" which promptly feels like there is a vein in my arm that is filling with air. I'm thinking, is this sex or medicine. He's fucking my arm! I slapped my hand over my mouth to keep the cry of pure unadulterated pain inside but it didn't work. Mike asked me if I was going to throw up.
The doctor said that "it would be sore for a couple days but some advil will take care of that."
Whooo-hooo. The splint went right in the garbage and we were on our way...
Except now my wrist is worse than ever and is the advil working. Hell no.
And now no splint.

Case in point two. I finally get up the guts to throw caution (and my bills) to the wind and buy the nice expensive camera I've been drooling over for the past year. Now the site I found it as had a really great deal so I ordered it yesterday. I actually even paid extra to get overnight delivery.
The freakin' place can't get the charges to go through to my bank. There is more than enough money in the account but they are obviously a bunch of morons so here I sit, no camera.

On the bright side, Ian the boy I'm sitting for is a little joy. Polite, smart and just a tinsy bit independent. He is making this two week gig easy on me. And he doesn't whine like the other kid did.
And it snowed today. 'Bout time.

6:29 p.m. - 2005-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch