lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Miss the Circle

It's not just the friends I miss, though I do miss staying up late and chatting, that quiet moment when we've both run out of things to talk about but it's ok, and how you are the first person they think about when they've got good news to share.

What I miss the most though is the community. Sitting around the fire, knowing that when you walk into a room there is always going to be a smile and a hug waiting for you. Knowing that it doesn't matter how long your week or month or year has been, because when you get there it's all about friendship and spirituality. I miss having someone to share spells and recipes with, I miss being able to look forward to the holidays because it meant friends that honestly knew how to help you be closer to the goddess. I miss learning from people who care enough about you to teach you. I miss hanging out with people who know you enough to tell you the truth about yourself. I miss woodsmoke, and apple cider. I miss the smell of candles burning and the smell of sage incense. I miss looking across the yard and knowing that no matter whose eyes you meet they are feeling the same rush you are. I miss the stain of henna and the swish of sarongs. I miss the press of the dogs against your legs distracting you from thinking of something to devote to the goddess. I miss people assuming I'll be there. I miss people including me in their plans... I miss being included.

2:27 p.m. - 2007-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch