lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Just Want To Live Someplace Where They Can't Evict Me.

First journal entry of the new year and I feel pressed to think about the future. Maybe because I turn thirty next year or maybe because this year marks 10 years Mike and I have been together.
I told my mom and aunt when they were here at xmas that while I was happy and emotionally sound now that I'm staying home, any hope I had for buying a house or setting up a college fund for the kids is done. We just don't make enough on one income and we are equally hopeless at paying out bills on time. No bank is going to believe that a mortgage will be any different.
Mike and I have discussed buying a house but with him holding out for his dad's money, there's no talk of cleaning up our credit or starting a savings account for a down payment.
My parent's didn't buy their house until I was in high school and by the time I moved out it was being fitted for handicap ramps and hospital syle showers.
I don't want that for my family.

11:21 a.m. - 2005-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch