lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Wrist in a Sling

Moving Keira into Ari's old room has had it's ups and downs, one of the downs being that the ghost seems to have moved from our room to that room. It was always hot and dry in there when Ari was in there but now that Keira lives in there it's always frigid. I took a blanket and put it over the window thinking maybe it was something to do with a drafty window or something but the temperature hasn't gotten any better. I suppose I should feel good because I know that the ghost is just watching out for the baby but the cold in there when every other room (including ours which used to be freezing) is warm freaks me out. Tonight we were watching a movie and the computer woke itself up, played a Johnny Cash song and then put itself back to sleep. We paused the movie and let it play through. She wanted to hear a song. Why squabble with a simple request like that? I'm sure I'll get used to her someday.
My wrist is in a splint, will be for a week and a half. The doc at the ER says it's tendonitis and my thumb had to be immobilized. It's a pain in the ass. It hurts so bad but I can't take any good drugs because I'm breast feeding. To make things worse it's my left wrist so there goes my dominant hand. I'm left with typing and reading because with the cable turned off and my dominant hand in a splint there isn't much more I can do.
I'm finally working my way through Incubus Dreams and I'm also reading The Epidemic: The Rot of American Culture, Absentee and Permissive Parenting, and the Resultant Plague of Joyless, Selfish Children. It's a good read.
Keira was in for her four month shots yesterday and the ped. started her on baby foods. I'm so excited to start trying all the wonderful flavours but we are starting slow so we can keep an eye out for allergies.
Income taxes are right around the corner. I'll get my camera then. Can't wait.

9:57 p.m. - 2005-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch