lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Our Little Ghost

The ghost is out and about tonight. I always know I've stayed up too late when she shows up. Tonight, just a couple of notes from a toy that is supposed to be turned off, sitting all alone in the corner of the room. No cats near it. Just a reminder that it's time for bed, a friendly reminder that if I don't get some sleep soon I'll regret it in the morning.
Our neighbor was carried off on a stretcher tonight. I wanted to go over and make sure he was going to be alright, ask if she needed anything but it was busy and I didn't want to seem intrusive. I'll stop by tomorrow, maybe take some zitti, a casserole or bread. I'm not sure if they are diabetics or not.
I can hear someone, somewhere pounding and it sends a thrill through me that it might be our little ghost getting braver.
One day I will see her and I'm not sure I'm ready for that.

11:34 p.m. - 2005-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch