lunablossom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WOULD YOU TELL ME?

I was just randomly going through diaries in the wiccanways diary ring in order to tell people about my review site and was so surprised to see how many diaries just stopped abruptly in 2001. A lot of the ones that I saw posted an entry on 9/11 and then just stopped. Almost like they just couldn't bear to go back and update after that.

I was also surprised at how many people just ended with "I hate my life." Part of me wondered how many of them commited suicide or died in some other sudden way and loved ones just didn't know what to do with the diary. Socialphobia is currently discussing writing out last wishes and I think notifying d-landers through a final entry should be one of them. Even though a lot of us have never met face to face we are still a close knit group of people who care about each other. I would want to know if something happened to one of my d-land friends.

2:14 a.m. - 2003-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

madrigle
supercilious
girl-beth
impetuousme
inaptbeauty
daath
bettyalready
bebelua
augustdreams
bareftgoddss
anthropoe
amomsmusings
thedailywtf
lionwitch